U.S. FlagMarch 04, 2015
1:42 PM

Freeholders Home Page  
Page Navigation


 2014 CMC Board of Chosen Freeholders


Freeholder Director Gerald M. Thornton

              The Seal of the County of Cape May, NJ               

Freehholder Vice-Director Leonard C. Desiderio

Gerald M. Thornton

(Term Expires 12/31/16)


Leonard C. Desiderio

(Term Expires 12/31/15)


  Freeholder Will Morey   Freeholder E. Marie Hayes Photo

Kristine Gabor
(Term Expires 12/31/17


Will Morey
(Term Expires 12/31/17)


E. Marie Hayes
(Term Expires 12/31/16)



Clerk of the Board


Cape May County Government is governed by a Board of Chosen Freeholders.  These individuals are elected at large by the citizens of Cape May County and hold spaced 3-year terms. 

For information regarding the current Board of Chosen Freeholders, select a photo or name above.

The Board of Chosen Freeholders meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m. and on the fourth Tuesday at 4:30 p.m.  Meetings are held in the William E. Sturm, Jr. Administration Building, 4 Moore Road, Cape May Court House, N.J.


2014 Cape May County Government Events Card


2015 Budget Message

2015 Introduced Budget Document 


What Is A Freeholder?  (Brochure)

New Jersey Association of Counties Website

NACo's "Counties Work"
an online interactive game for students and teachers
New interactive, online game where students (and you) can run a virtual county
Just log on to

www.naco.org/CountiesWork and let the games begin!


Print this page Print this page Print this page Email this page Email this page

Copyright © 2001-2015 Cape May County. All Rights Reserved. User Rights and Responsibilities

Powered by Cit-e-Net